Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Ask Question: What is AJ's draft outlook?

I heard awhile back that the inquiry had been made, but I never heard what the outcome was. Also, what other juniors might decide to enter the draft?

2. Advertisement
    Where ever there's BBQ, Crawfish & Football
    My Mood
    Cheerful on TideFans.com

Re: Question: What is AJ's draft outlook?

His outlook is he should comeback for his Senior season.
    The existence of God isn't determined in the thoughts of man. God exist, no matter what man thinks.

"It cost a lot of money to look this cheap."-Dolly Parton.

"If you ever want to know how good your barbecue is start charging for it"-Myron Mixon

BamaNation Hall of Fame
    My Mood
    Inspired on TideFans.com

I think he's going to come back.

If I had to guess, and I'm no expert by any means, I don't think he'd go before the 3rd round. I think it's likely he wouldn't go until the 4th. There was a time when he might have been projected as a 1st rounder. I think that passed after the past month. JMO.

BamaNation Hall of Fame BamaMoon's Avatar

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/nfl--co...163239849.html

I had posted this on the recruiting board under the discussion about a juco qb we are looking at.

No mention of AJ in this article at least.

BamaNation First Team

If I had to guess, I think it's likely he will be back. The QB class for the upcoming draft will be thick. Lots of big time QBs going pro: Geno Smith, Tyler Bray, Tyler Wilson, Matt Barkley, Aaron Murray perhaps, then others I'm probably forgetting about. Plus I think AJ can improve himself for next year's draft by having more experience.

BamaNation Hall of Fame BamaJama17's Avatar
    My Mood
    Happy on TideFans.com

I think that all depends on his injury. If he comes back he will break every Alabama passing record we have.

BamaNation Hall of Fame selmaborntidefan's Avatar
    My Mood
    Depressed on TideFans.com