New Poster in the Football Facility

JustJim

Scout Team
Dec 5, 2011
Tuscaloosa, AL
This question must be asked: Was this posted for coaches to see, too?
My thoughts exactly - The coaches share in the responsibility.

When the team wasn't ready to play or did poorly this year - Saban's answer "they didn't by in or focus" Bear's answer when the team wasn't ready or played poorly "It was my fault - I didn't have them ready to play."

KrAzY3

Hall of Fame
Jan 18, 2006
kraizy.art
This question must be asked: Was this posted for coaches to see, too?
Umm, whose idea would it have been to post it in the first place?

I have to belabor this point though, if Alabama executes the plays that the coaches called, Alabama wins both games, perhaps in blow outs. First and foremost were missed field goals and turnovers, but you also had a lot of missed tackles and that sort of thing.

I'm not sure who to blame for the missed field goals, or the turnovers, but if I'm a coach and I go out and game plan, I assume the ability to make field goals within 40 yards and I assume there won't be a -4 (and 28 points off turnovers) in the turnover department. There's some adjustments to be made, but it starts with execution.

Alabama loses 10 defensive players to the NFL in two years, and still somehow has one of the best defenses. I'm much more inclined to give the coaches a pat on the back for having a defense that didn't look like Texas A&M's than I am to complain about the coaches performance. They're dealing with less experienced, younger players and it shows sometimes.

RTR91

Super Moderator
Nov 23, 2007
Prattville

I have to belabor this point though, if Alabama executes the plays that the coaches called, Alabama wins both games, perhaps in blow outs. First and foremost were missed field goals and turnovers, but you also had a lot of missed tackles and that sort of thing.