LSU Radio show host shows his hatred of Alabama football

Bama1985

1st Team
Jan 18, 2006
Calhoun County
audio
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3cpBTrt3gE&feature=youtu.be

Transcript

My lock of the week and I’ve never done this before since we’ve been doing this show. I typically try and stay away from the game because it gets a little bit skewed you know. You know, you can't see the forest through the trees because you’re a little bit close up. My lock of the week is LSU…getting 6.5 points and I like LSU for a number reasons. They’ve only been beaten more than that three times under Les Miles in 10 years. I think everyone knows Les Miles record in Tiger Stadium. I think LSU in on the come. I think Alabama has struggled a little bit on the road. I think there are enough plays to be made out there by the LSU run game. I think if they ran AT Ole Miss and Alabama was run on Tennessee (the most recent samples that we have) I think that LSU will be able to run the ball enough to keep this thing close and actually I think they’re going to win the thing straight up.

So, you give me a good team and right now I think LSU is a good team with a chance to be great, I don’t know. But give me LSU at home getting 6.5 points against an Alabama team that’s only been so-so on the road. But, there’s another reason that LSU will not only keep it close, but win tomorrow night and I think it’s that stadium that we’re looking at behind Memorial Tower.

You can kind of feel it has been building in Baton Rouge this week. It’s an absolute LOVE for LSU and and absolute HATRED for Alabama and there is a reason (you’re going to have to give me a little more time here *speaking to his producers*).