Winston strikes back with a counter suit

81usaf92

TideFans Legend
Apr 26, 2008
South Alabama
http://espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/12851043/jameis-winston-tampa-bay-buccaneers-files-countersuit-accuser
http://www.tampabay.com/sports/football/bucs/bucs-qb-jameis-winston-files-counterclaim-against-erica-kinsman/2228980

Can't say I didn't see it coming

Last edited:

81usaf92

TideFans Legend
Apr 26, 2008
South Alabama
i really havent followed this subject closely. But other than the claim of the female, is there any proof that Winston did this?
That's the point. He is counter suing her for defamation that cost him endorsements without proof that he committed the act that he is alleged of

selmaborntidefan

TideFans Legend
Mar 31, 2000
That's the point. He is counter suing her for defamation that cost him endorsements without proof that he committed the act that he is alleged of
I'm no lawyer but I'd suspect winning such a case is damned near impossible. How are you gonna prove SHE cost you the endorsements when you did OTHER things as well?

KrAzY3

Hall of Fame
Jan 18, 2006
kraizy.art
Let's make sure we're aware of the facts.

She reported the rape before she even knew his name, and before he'd actually played a football game at Florida State. So, the pretense of her going after him in an attempt to gain something is ridiculous, she actually went back to the police (who were still twiddling their thumbs) and said she saw him in one of her classes later on and wrote down his name. I'd assume the police knew who he was before she did...

This utterly destroys any attempt to say she accused him of rape because of who he was, and it even puts a pretty big dent in the idea that it was consensual because she didn't even know his name. Then, just in case you're left with the idea that well she just made the whole thing up, well his fluids were on her and just in case you get the idea that she voluntarily went along with it there's two other fact that just hang in the air.