Hello Tide Fans, I come in peace

LSUgrad2BamaDad

All-SEC
May 5, 2016
Destrehan, LA
I am an LSU Tiger through and through. I earned my degree from LSU, married awonderful lady that I met there, and we are both children of LSU alumni (onlyour Dads).She gave me season tickets as a wedding present in 1994, it’s the gift that keeps giving, or taking, every year.

We have two boys. They grew up as LSU fans, wearing the shirts and jerseys.They attended several games.My oldest turned out to be pretty damn smart. He just graduated from highschool in New Orleans with a high academic record.He hopes for medical school and wanted to spend as little on undergrad as he (we) could.The University of Alabama provided him with the best academic scholarship.We attended orientation last week and he is officially a Bama student, starting class in August.Interestingly, he is rooming with 3 of his high school classmates – 14 in all going to UA.

I’m not going to be the Dad who wears LSU stuff to move him in the dorm, or refuse to allow anything Alabama in my house. He has my full support. We now have an Alabama yard flag to show our support.I bought a hat with an elephant(from The Locker Room) last week and a generic red shirt.I’m sorry, I can’t wear that “A”, I do have my limits!

I will pull for Alabama in each and every game except against LSU, or if an end of season loss will directly help LSU get in the SECCG, playoffs, or such. I plan on attending at least one, probably two games in Tuscaloosa. I want to get to know the team better which is why I'm here. By the way,I work for a company that is based in Mobile,AL and I’ve dealt with the rivalry for 20 years.