JessN

Administrator & Editor-in-Chief
Staff member
Oct 13, 1999
KSU wrap-up: Bama beats the heat, Golden Flashes in 48-0 rout
by Jess Nicholas
TideFans Editor-In-Chief
September 24th, 2016 09:17 PM

What Kent State couldn’t do to Alabama, the heat and the medical tent nearly did. Alabama defeated a poor KSU team 48-0, running up a 41-0 halftime score before having mercy on Nick Saban’s alma mater. Alabama played four quarterbacks and several walk-ons made the participation chart, […]

Read More Here

Last edited by a moderator:

PaulD

All-SEC
Dec 29, 2006
near Perry, Georgia, United States
Your BBQ grill comment: When I was a student in the 70s and BDS was just the lower bowl and the field was the hot Astroturf, I said more than once that they could stick a handle on one end and call it "The Skillet"!

Ole Man Dan

Hall of Fame
Apr 21, 2008
Gadsden, Al.
Jalen Hurts further proved the validity of the players and coaches opinion that he would be the starter. (NO CONTEST)
Our other Quarterbacks got some reps, but in general it was Jalen who consistently moved us down the field.
I was suitably impressed by Jacobs as our RB, with Harris injured.

My impression of the game is that we beat a bad team.

B1GTide

TideFans Legend
Apr 13, 2012
Really liked how few penalties were called on the o-line (2, I think?). Great improvement there. My only concerns coming out of the game in terms of quality of play are the drops by Dieter and the passing touch by Hurts down the field.

Atl Joe

1st Team
Nov 27, 2010
Really liked how few penalties were called on the o-line (2, I think?). Great improvement there. My only concerns coming out of the game in terms of quality of play are the drops by Dieter and the passing touch by Hurts down the field.
Noticed the deep balls fluttering a bit too.