Share your favorite Alabama football quote

bamachile

Hall of Fame
Jul 27, 2007
Oakdale, Louisiana
Since it's the off-season, how about a little loose jawin'?

Short or long, bring your favorite. Don't have one? Come sit down in this room full of graybeards and learn a few...:pDT_old:

I'll start us off with two--

"The first person I would like to thank is the good Lord, for giving me the ability to play the game of football. Because without the ability to play the game I would have been at Auburn." -- Marty Lyons

"No man, I majored in Journalism, it was easier." -- Joe Namath responding to a journalist who asked him if he majored in Basket Weaving at Alabama.

Go ahead, add yours...

bamabryan

Hall of Fame
Jan 1, 2006
Alabaster, AL.
"In the second quarter I saw Torretta look over at me and he froze for a second. I saw fear."-John Copeland on Gino Toretta '93 Sugar Bowl

BamaDMD

Hall of Fame
Sep 10, 2007
Rainsville Al
"Everyone says we can't beat Miami, but we are not just anybody, we are Alabama." -- David Palmer just before the 1992 Sugar Bowl.

"He knocked me woozy. I have never been hit like that before and hopefully, I'll never be hit like that again." -- Notre Dame QB Steve Beuerlein after Cornelius Bennett's tackle of him in the 1986 game.

"Alabama's cornerbacks don't impress me one bit. They're overrated. Real men don't play zone defense and we'll show them a thing or two come January 1st." -- Miami Receiver Lamar Thomas before the '93 Sugar Bowl. Thomas was involved in the Play of the Century.

Bama323

All-American
Feb 3, 2005