How Does Our '09 Commit List Compare to Others?

deliveryman35

Hall of Fame
Jul 26, 2003
Gadsden, AL
According to sources I've read, we're not even in the top 10. Texas, Ohio State, USC, and Georgia all have more verbals than we do. You experts, and guys that do this thing for a living, where do we stand at this moment in time in relation to other schools? Please, no spin or fluff--what do the hard facts tell you?....

Last edited:

BEATtutorsee

Hall of Fame
Mar 14, 2006
It's hard to compare lists when ours isn't even close to being done yet. Patience my friend, at the end of the day I believe this year's class will be comparable in talent to last year's, the only difference will likely be the numbers.

BAMA504

Suspended
Jun 28, 2007
Well I do not o it for a living but I subscribe to both recruiting services and your right as of right now we are not in the top 10 this is also a mis-leading fact because we have numerous 5 star and too many 4 stars to count that are high on us and us on them.....

No matter how it pans out best we could do is maybe 5th no matter what because of the numbers we are allowed to sign this year.. I am prety certain it is 18 but we will sign 22 from what I have read..

Trust me usc will finish #1 this year because of the mere fact about half of the rivals and scout top 100 are on the west coast for some reason??

Not going to fluff it but if CNS can land the big fish that #1 ranking means nothing because quality this year could be at a premium for BAMA, meaning even if we only sign 22 of that 4-6 of them are projected 5 stars and almost all of the rest are 4 star or will be by high school FB season end. You add that to what we signed last year and the cupboard will be looking pretty stocked.

I would take a wild guess and this is if we can land say at least 4 of the 5 stars we NEED we will finish 5th~!~ If we land say 2-3 then we will fall around 8-9 ... Again it will depend on how many 5 stars we land since the numbers are tight~!~

M2J