TV alert: Tonight (Sunday May 24) on ESPN - new 30 for 30: "Lance"

Bazza

TideFans Legend
Oct 1, 2011
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
ESPN's 30 for 30 "LANCE," directed by Marina Zenovich
Part 1:
Sunday, May 24, 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.
Part 2: Sunday, May 31, 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.
Livestreaming: ESPN App, ESPN+ and ESPN Player (where available)

I've been a huge fan of professional cycling for many years and can't be the only one here, I'm sure.

Not happy at all that Lance cheated - but I look forward to this 30 for 30 documentary, as they always do a fantastic job.

Reactions: Con

81usaf92

TideFans Legend
Apr 26, 2008
South Alabama
I've never seen a bad 30 for 30. ESPN kills these mini docs.
Roll Tide War Eagle was a subpar project imo. It gave an extremely limited take on the rivalry as a whole, and painted Harvey Updike as a typical Bama fan. It should’ve really been about the Toomers oaks poisoner because that was mostly what they wanted to talk about.

crimsonaudio

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 9, 2002
crimsonaudio.net
Roll Tide War Eagle was a subpar project imo. It gave an extremely limited take on the rivalry as a whole, and painted Harvey Updike as a typical Bama fan. It should’ve really been about the Toomers oaks poisoner because that was mostly what they wanted to talk about.
Never watched that one, so I stand by my statement. :)

Con

Hall of Fame
Dec 19, 2006
Northern Hemisphere
ESPN's 30 for 30 "LANCE," directed by Marina Zenovich
Part 1:
Sunday, May 24, 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.
Part 2: Sunday, May 31, 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.
Livestreaming: ESPN App, ESPN+ and ESPN Player (where available)

I've been a huge fan of professional cycling for many years and can't be the only one here, I'm sure.

Not happy at all that Lance cheated - but I look forward to this 30 for 30 documentary, as they always do a fantastic job.