Brett Favre in shady deal with MS governor

DzynKingRTR

TideFans Legend
Dec 17, 2003
Vinings, ga., usa
My wife can attest that I’m prone to telling folks I work in ‘waste management’ when asked what I do for a living - not because everyone claims to know my job better than I do but rather because I hate answering the immediate question “have you worked with anyone I know?”

That said, if that question does come up my normal response is “probabaly not.”

😀
Admit it. You just don't want anyone to know that you are responsible for bringing Mmmbop into the world.

Reactions: 92tide and Jon

chanson78

All-American
Nov 1, 2005
Huntsville, AL
back in the dotcom days every time I would tell a doctor I was in Tech it was "I have the greatest idea" and I would get bogged in such BS I started telling people I was a plumber
Or the ”entrepreneur“ who says “You should make xyz app. I’ll take 50% for the idea. It will make bank.”

The most recent one was an app that would let truckers view and reserve parking spots at truck stops all across America.

Reactions: Jon

selmaborntidefan

TideFans Legend
Mar 31, 2000
Gee, and here I sit getting PTSD from the online scholars who think learning a few Greek words turns them into a world-class John Calvin or Martin Luther but who couldn't parse a participle to save their lives. At some point I got used to it, though - and then I realized why ACTUAL scholars don't engage the rank and file with discussions. And that's just in my religion degree - which admittedly is an abstract field open to some level of interpretation, but it's NOT as complicated as folks make it. When God makes an OT promise to Israel, it has nothing to do with 21st century America yet that's a controversial take right there.

Then there's the laboratory.