This is not Ref flamming. Just a couple of questions:
1. Why was the interception by TAMU called incomplete? It appeared the players toe touched the green before the heel came down. Was this the right call because of a rule that states a player must have the whole foot down while going backwards?
2. Although I think is was great coaching on TAMU's part, the offsides at the end was clearly the wrong call. The ref did not read the offense line correctly. They were not coaxed into moving, they were coached into moving. Big difference! The Bama player was a good 2 yards from the OP. The ref should have called motion.
I agree with basically everyone about the turnovers and playcalling. I was screaming for a timeout on the 4th and 2 after AJ took a big hit. Don't understand that decision. ??
Roll Tide! We may still have a shot at the Natty with a little help.