Alabama by the Numbers - Week 4

TomFromBama

Suspended
May 14, 2003
Lower Alabama
"Stats are like swimsuits, they conceal as much as they reveal."
- Rick Majerus, ESPN commentator and long-time University of Utah basketball coach.
-----------------
Yes, it’s:
Alabama By The Numbers. Week 4

This is a Stats review that I've been doing now for 13 years on another board. What I do, is follow selected Statistical categories reported by the NCAA. For each stat category I try to give our upcoming opponents, as well as the SEC and NCAA leaders.

My source is the official NCAA stat pages as posted on the web (link below). If anyone finds any typo's - my apologies.

And also, As I say each year, Week 4 is WAY TOO EARLY to draw too many conclusions, and way too early to have any predictive value. Still, it IS a factual snapshot of where we are at this moment in time.

I start with a table comparing Alabama's SEC and National rankings with those of our next opponent, then I give a breakdown for each stat category I follow, showing the National and SEC Leaders, along with our upcoming opponents. In the summary table I show you how our average rankings compare to last year, as well as to our last Two NC teams - 2012 and 2015.

I used to post the spreadsheets to the other board, but their new software won't accept spreadsheet data, so now I just post a link.

CLICK HERE FOR LINK

NCAA Source:
http://www.ncaa.com/stats/football/fbs/

Thoughs, comments, or opinions welcome!!!

MODS - Please note - If this is not appropriate, or needs to be posted somewhere else - just tell me. I have no intent to break board rules, just trying to share the information!

Last edited:

The Ols

Hall of Fame
Jul 8, 2012
Cumming,Ga.