Health insurance question

Jessica4Bama

Hall of Fame
Nov 7, 2009
Alabama
So as y’all may know I quit my job to focus on nursing school. Well of course with no income, it’s hard to pay the nearly $500 a month health insurance premium. I thought my premium would go down if I was a full-time student and with little income, I thought for sure it would go down. The only income I’ll have next year (unless something happens with my schooling) is my mutual fund interest and the interest I get from my savings account at the bank.

I just went to the healthcare marketplace, and entered my info. I won’t get any discount. What am I suppose to do? I just got a letter last week from BCBS that my premium was going up yet again.

If I enter that I’ll make $15,000 next year, I get a big cut, but anything less than that I don’t get relief. I obviously can’t put that amount on there because when I don’t have any income when I file my taxes next year, I’ll have to pay all that back.

:conf2:

Jon

Hall of Fame
Feb 22, 2002
Atlanta 'Burbs
So as y’all may know I quit my job to focus on nursing school. Well of course with no income, it’s hard to pay the nearly $500 a month health insurance premium. I thought my premium would go down if I was a full-time student and with little income, I thought for sure it would go down. The only income I’ll have next year (unless something happens with my schooling) is my mutual fund interest and the interest I get from my savings account at the bank.

I just went to the healthcare marketplace, and entered my info. I won’t get any discount. What am I suppose to do? I just got a letter last week from BCBS that my premium was going up yet again.

If I enter that I’ll make $15,000 next year, I get a big cut, but anything less than that I don’t get relief. I obviously can’t put that amount on there because when I don’t have any income when I file my taxes next year, I’ll have to pay all that back.