I Need Advice About a Poor Google Review

• Bama Gymnastics @ NCAA Championship Semi-finals (ESPN2 | TONIGHT - 4/18 @ 8pm CT). We will have a game thread going in the Women's Sports board. Come join us!

Go Bama

Hall of Fame
Dec 6, 2009
16outa17essee
I am a dentist in Milan, TN. I have a small business with one front office person, a hygienist, and my dental assistant. My wife fills in from time to time. This is the way I want my business because I have worked in larger offices and in my opinion quality suffers. I have been in my present location for 5 years now. I was voted the best dentist in Milan for the past two years. My hygienist has been voted the best of the best the last three years.

Earlier today I received and email from Google My Business which said I had a new review. Here is the review:

Thomas Wilson 7 hours ago
First off i'm new to Milan and so i'm currently looking for my new primary care type doctors. Called to book an appointment a few days ago with Dr. Widner because he is so close to where I live and has a few good reviews. The lady on the phone Mitzi was SO RUDE. I have a mildly busy schedule with my new job and we were having a hard time making a 1st time appointment. She told me that I wasn't serious about dental care and i should go find someone who was less busy. I took her advice and am happy I did so. My apologies to Dr. Widner, but Mitzi was just so off putting and rude that i'm shocked that she is the person in charge of greeting and setting up new customers. Maybe she was just having a bad day but it was quite shocking.