Link: ESPN Praises Alabama's Wide Receivers

NCRollTider

Dec 17, 2010
"Last season, Waddle joined the crew and the old monikers of the Super Sophomores and the Three-Headed Monster had to be retired in order to account for the true freshman from Texas. A full-blown foursome, they go by the Rideout Boys now."

The Rideout boys, huh? I'm pretty sure the rest of college football may be calling them the 4 horsemen of the apocalypse soon:
Conquest, War, Famine, and Death. Starting 8/31, all coming to a stadium near you. Sorry, rest of the SEC, bring out your dead.
:biggrin2:

BamaMoon

Hall of Fame
Apr 1, 2004
Boone, NC
I know we think we run a little more this year, but how do you not put the ball in these guys hands as much as possible??? I CAN'T WAIT to see this offense. I know we debated Tua throwing for 4K in another thread, but if he stays on the field a little longer this year than last, I think it's very possible.

EnterBama

Scout Team
Oct 24, 2018
I'm no expert on wide receivers any more than I am on art but I know what I like and I like these guys. I've never seen that much talent at one position anywhere much less at Alabama.

TideEngineer08

TideFans Legend
Jun 9, 2009
Beautiful Cullman, AL
I know we think we run a little more this year, but how do you not put the ball in these guys hands as much as possible??? I CAN'T WAIT to see this offense. I know we debated Tua throwing for 4K in another thread, but if he stays on the field a little longer this year than last, I think it's very possible.
It's definitely possible if we elect to turn him and these WRs loose. But I could also see us wanting to pound the ball a little more (and better) than we did a year ago too.

BamaMoon

Hall of Fame
Apr 1, 2004
Boone, NC
It's definitely possible if we elect to turn him and these WRs loose. But I could also see us wanting to pound the ball a little more (and better) than we did a year ago too.