Has anyone made Bama Bombs?

VandyTider

Aug 12, 2007
Hey guys- This is my first post although I've lurked for at least 2 years now and I had a question about Bama bombs. I'm a student at Vandy but I've been a Bama fan all my life and would like to make some Bombs for tailgating at the Bama/Vandy game. I was hoping someone had a good method for preparation/serving of Bama Bombs. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Roll Tide!!

SavannahDare

Hall of Fame
Jul 23, 2004
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Yes. Simple to do: Obtain a mason jar (size of your choosing), fill it about halfway with pure grain alcohol (making sure to leave room for the cherries and their juice), then pour in a couple of jars of marachino (sp) cherries (including juice).

Put in the fridge and let sit overnight.

Serving is easy, just scoop 'em straight out of the jar w/a slotted spoon, place in a bowl and provide your guests with toothpicks.

I love me some Bama Bombs!

CRMSNTD

BamaNation Citizen
Sep 27, 2004
Been makin' them since the 80's. I brought them to my inlaws RV when they parked by the Sigma Nu house.:biggrin2:

It's best to use a large jar from "Sam's" and add 2 cups of sugar. The longer they sit the better. I make them at A Day and they have 6 months to marinate.:eek:

I always have them in the RV and you can come at the Vandy game to try them.

ROLL TIDE!!
Chris

SavannahDare

Hall of Fame
Jul 23, 2004
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Been makin' them since the 80's. I brought them to my inlaws RV when they parked by the Sigma Nu house.:biggrin2:

It's best to use a large jar from "Sam's" and add 2 cups of sugar. The longer they sit the better. I make them at A Day and they have 6 months to marinate.:eek:

I always have them in the RV and you can come at the Vandy game to try them.

ROLL TIDE!!
Chris
Oooohhh....adding sugar.....I'll have to try that.
Although I do tend to prefer my booze-related ingestions to be non-sweet and with a KICK. I'll have to see if I like them.

CRMSNTD

BamaNation Citizen