Any Ikariam players here?

SavannahDare

Hall of Fame
Jul 23, 2004
Gulf Breeze, Florida
My husband just got me to start this online game today. I had never heard of it before. Are any of you players? I'm looking for alliances (and free stuff, since I'm just getting started building my own little Bama Nation empire).

For those of you who don't know what it is, here's the link:
www.ikariam.org

specialkpntbl

All-SEC
Jan 6, 2007
Dothan, AL
If I was 13 again, I would be all over this game, but know that im grown up (somewhat) these games bore me now lol.

But there is this game called Ceaser III for the PC that is almost exactly like this, the graphics even look the same. It was pretty fun. I'm not sure how extensive yours is savannah but in Ceaser you controlled pretty much everything that goes on in the city: taxes, import/exports, fire, police, food, etc... I think it was a windows 95 or 98 game, so if you find it you might have trouble running it on XP.

cbi1972

Hall of Fame
Nov 8, 2005
Birmingham, AL
About 10 years ago I had the idea for making a browser playable version of Civilization, but it didn't get off the ground. I had no experience making games, but I got as far as creating map tile images that I could piece together on the fly using a CGI program. Something like that would probably be easy in Flash now. I really like the Sid Meier empire building games. (Civ II, Alpha Centauri)

silentsam74

All-American
Dec 30, 2005
Sylvania, Alabama, United States
If I was 13 again, I would be all over this game, but know that im grown up (somewhat) these games bore me now lol.