Question: Georgia Dome Trip & Parking

rkwilkerson

All-American
Feb 20, 2006
Tuscaloosa, AL
I've got three question... :D

I have NEVER been to The Georgia Dome before. I graduated from Alabama in 2008 & I live in Tuscaloosa! I don't have a ticket to the game, but I REALLY want to go!

I plan on leaving Tuscaloosa @ 7:00 AM on Saturday morning so that I can get to Atlanta for ESPN GameDay, starts at 10:00 AM, and I would like to have some time to go to the Georgia Aquarium...

My 1st Question: Where do I park? :conf3:

I don't have ANY clue where to park my car! I thought about parking my car on the outskirts of the city and taking the MARTA into downtown Atlanta, that way I wouldn't have to worry about the traffic congestion...

Before I left for Atlanta I was going to go to MARTA - Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority and just find the first station off of Interstate 20 coming from Tuscaloosa, park my car there and take the transit to downtown Atlanta...

My 2nd Question: Does anyone have any suggestion on the best way to get a ticket on the day of the game @ the Georgia Dome? :conf3:

I've never been to the Georgia Dome before and I have been told by a few people that you don't want to be walking around outside the Georgia Dome by yourself (at night) trying to get a ticket...

I don't have a ticket to the game, and if I can't find a ticket that's okay, b/c watching the game inside the dome would be a bonus, I'm going to Atlanta to see all of the pre-game festivities and I would also like to go to the Georgia Aquarium! I was planning on trying to buy a cheap ticket (nosebleed section) a few minutes before the game, or even buy a ticket after kick-off, BUT I'm not familiar with the scalping laws in Atlanta and I don't want to get arrested...

My 3rd Question: If I can't get a ticket to the game, where is the best place to watch the game on television; a place, sports bar, that is within walking distance from the Georgia Dome? :conf3:

Thanks Guys!