No, not really. The receiver turned, saw the ball short and slowed down, creating the contact. The DB just kept running and the ball hit the back of the DB's right arm...we've been called on that exact play at least three times this year, maybe more
Is not illegal in college football, Bob.
yeah, we've had that a few timesNo, not really. The receiver turned, saw the ball short and slowed down, creating the contact. The DB just kept running and the ball hit the back of the DB's right arm...
Contact before the ball gets there. In this case, the contact was created by the receiver and the ball hit the defender...Rule requires contact in college.